Award Details

The Award consists of

  • a written certificate,
  • a cash award of € 1000,
  • one year online access to the Clifford algebra related journals: Advances in Applied Clifford Algebras, and Complex Analysis and Operator Theory, and
  • a book token worth € 150.

An award ceremony is organized during the ICCA conference, with an honorary speech by the Chairman of the ICCA Advisory Board enlightening the merits of the awardee. The awardee is invited to give a special plenary lecture.

The next W.K. Clifford Prize will be awarded at the 13th Conference on Clifford Algebras and Their Applications in Mathematical Physics (ICCA13) in Holon (ISRAEL) in 2023.

The Prize Winner is also offered the opportunity to give, in the months following the award ceremony, the special W. K. Clifford Prize Lecture at University College London, where W. K. Clifford held the first Goldsmid Chair from 1871 until his untimely death in 1879.